eurelectric Member

The Union of the Electricity Industry

eurelectric is the sector association which represents the common interests of the electricity industry at pan-European level, plus its affiliates and associates on several other continents. It currently has over 34 full members, representing the electricity industry in 32 European countries.

EAI represents the Irish electricity industry in eurelectric and helps shape the broader European response to developing policy and legislative initiatives.

EAI Representatives

Eurelectric Wholesale Markets

Eurelectric Wholesale MarketsPositionNamesAffiliationEAI role
CommitteeMemberJohn MacNamaraBnMChair, Markets Committee
CommitteeSubstituteStacy FeldmannSSE
WG Market Integration & Network CodesMemberParaic HigginsESB
WG Market Integration & Network CodesMemberKevin HannafinEnergiaChair, ISEM WG
WG Market Integration & Network CodesSubstituteJulie Anne Hannon

TF Financial Regulation & Market IntegrityMemberJulia Ruiz-VanoElectroroute
TF Financial Regulation & Market IntegritySubstituteParaic HigginsESB
WG Wholesale Market DesignMemberJohn MacNamaraBnMChair, Markets Committee
WG Wholesale Market DesignMemberCiaran O’BrienBrookfield-
WG Wholesale Market DesignSubstituteKevin HannafinEnergia
WG Gas to PowerMemberBrian LarkinBGE Ltd.
WG Gas to PowerSubstituteDerek ScullyEnergia

Eurelectric Generation & the Environment

Eurelectric Energy Policy & GenerationPositionNamesAffilliationEAI Role
CommitteeMemberDonal PhelanESB
CommitteeSubstituteJohn YoungSSE
WG RES & StorageMemberDavid Macartney Energia-
WG RES & StorageSubstituteCiaran O'BrienBrookfield-
WG HydroMemberAine O'GradyESB-
WG HydroSubstitute---
WG Thermal & NuclearMemberPeter DavisESB-
WG Thermal & NuclearSubstituteBrendan Connolly (BNM-Biomass Issues)BnM-
WG Climate Change & DecarbonisationMemberDéaglán O’Donaill (ESB)ESB
WG Environmental ProtectionMemberDuncan ClarkeESB

Eurelectric Distribution & Market Facilitation Committee

Eurelectric Distribution System OperatorsPositionNamesAffiliationEAI Role
CommitteeMemberDonal CreanESBNBoard Member
CommitteeSubstituteLiam WalshESBN
WG Institutional FrameworkMemberClare DuffyESBN
WG TechnologyMemberTony WalshESBN
WG Business Models and Network customersMemberGrainne O'SheaESBNVice Chair of WG Business Models and Network Customers
WG Business Models and Network customersMemberTony HearneESBN

Eurelectric Electrification & Sustainability

Eurelectric Env. & Sustainable DevelopmentPositionNamesAffiliationEAI Role
CommitteeMemberClive BowersESB
CommitteeSubstituteDerek ScullyEAICEO
WG E-MobilityMemberConor O’Brien ESB-
WG Electrification & Energy EfficiencyMemberGillian KinsellaBGE
WG Social SustainabilityMemberCormac MaddenEnergia
WG Social SustainabilitySubstitutePat FitzgeraldBnM
WG Innovation & DigitalMemberColm de BurcaESB
WG Innovation & DigitalSubstituteCathal LallyESB

Eurelectric Customer & Retail Customers

Eurelectric Retail CustomersPositionNamesAffiliationEAI role
CommitteeMemberJill MurrayBGEChair, Retail Committee
CommitteeSubstituteGillian KinsellaBGE-
WG New Services and Customers MemberCormac MannionEnergiaChair, EAI Energy Efficiency WG
WG Retail Market DesignMemberJim WynneElectric Ireland

Eurelectric Board

Eurelectric BoardPositionNamesAffiliationEAI role
BoardMemberDara LynottEAICEO